Events - Upcoming

Portland State University: Lincoln Recital Hall
Portland, Oregon
Tuesday, 27 November 2018 - 7:00 PM
This is special performance to support the String Scholarship Fund at Portland State University. Music scholarship students from PSU will also perform in the concert. Admission is free.
Presenter: Portland State University
Program TBA
Artists: Julia Hwakyu Lee (Piano); Tomas Cotik (Violin); Hamilton Cheifetz (Cello)
Lincoln Performance Hall
Portland, Oregon
Tuesday, 4 December 2018 - 7:30 PM
The Takács Quartet is renowned for the vitality of its interpretations. The New York Times recently lauded the ensemble for “revealing the familiar as unfamiliar, making the most traditional of works feel radical once more.” The only string quartet to be inducted into Gramophone’s Hall of Fame, and the first-ever string quartet to win the Wigmore Hall Medal, the Takács Quartet is widely recognized as one of the world’s great ensembles.

“The consummate artistry of the Takács is simply breathtaking.” The Guardian
Presenter: Friends of Chamber Music (Portland)
Haydn: String Quartet No. 27 in D major, Op. 20/4, H. 3/34
Ensemble: Takács Quartet
Shostakovich: Quartet for Strings no 11 in F minor, Op. 122
Ensemble: Takács Quartet
Schubert: Quintet for Strings in C major, Op. 163/D 956
Artist: Hamilton Cheifetz (Cello)
Ensemble: Takács Quartet
1 - 2 of 2
<September 2018>

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Hamilton Cheifetz to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.